Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Reset Wireless mouse fault
miket
Familiar Face
**


Avatar


Posts: 78
Registered: 28-12-2004
Location: Hampshire
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 502232 posted on 7-4-2016 at 11:37 Reply With Quote
Reset Wireless mouse fault



Dear forum, I have experienced a very annoying fault with my Logitech M235 wireless mouse, I prefer to use the mouse left handed and as such reset the buttons for Lh use via the software. In the past this was ok and when the computer was restarted it was as before reset for Lh use. This is also used with a Logitech wireless keyboard model K350 and has in the past worked Ok with the mouse. A problem has occurred since the Win 10 upgrade and I now have to reset the mouse to Lh use every time I restart the computer, I have been into device manager and disabled all the redundant devices (default mouse drivers etc.) and this has not worked. I have also tried to remove all the redundant devices using device manager and this does not work either. Any useful advice on how to overcome this problem would be most appreciated.
Regards Miket.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
marymary100
Underwater Plumber
********


Avatar


Posts: 32315
Registered: 9-5-2004
Location: Scotia
Theme: Iconic
Member Is Offline

Mood: fact me

[*] Post 502234 posted on 7-4-2016 at 14:09 Reply With Quote


Logitec have their own set of forums so you might want to try there.

http://support.logitech.com/en_us/product/wireless-mouse-m325

http://support.logitech.com/en_us/product/wireless-mouse-m235-product

Not sure if you have this one or a different one?

Setpoint seems to be what you need.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
miket
Familiar Face
**


Avatar


Posts: 78
Registered: 28-12-2004
Location: Hampshire
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 502235 posted on 7-4-2016 at 15:40 Reply With Quote


Mary, Many thanks, there is no softwarer update for the mouse but there is a newer version of setpoint which covers the mouse and keyboard. I have downloaded and installed which so far appears to have cured the fault. Many thanks for your help and advice.

Regards, Miket.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.