Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Aaaaargh!
LSemmens
Undercover MOD
********


Avatar


Posts: 32767
Registered: 19-11-2004
Location: Riverton, South Australia
Theme: Windows XP Silver
Member Is Offline

Mood: Gone crazy, Back soo

[*] Post 498975 posted on 27-10-2015 at 07:07 Reply With Quote
Aaaaargh!



Finally managed to get my media server working in Windoze 10 and now one of my 1TB drives is only reporting it's cache size!!!! Fortunately .........oh "sheet"!!!!! I just realised that apart from a few movies which I can replace was also the raw footage of a couple of the kids weddings and som other videos. Now I am NOT HAPPY JAN!!!!!!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Katzy
Anything you like
*******


Avatar


Posts: 7670
Registered: 23-7-2002
Theme: Coffee
Member Is Offline

Mood: Fintlewoodlewix.

[*] Post 498980 posted on 27-10-2015 at 10:45 Reply With Quote


UGH! Recovery Pro? R-Studio?
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
LSemmens
Undercover MOD
********


Avatar


Posts: 32767
Registered: 19-11-2004
Location: Riverton, South Australia
Theme: Windows XP Silver
Member Is Offline

Mood: Gone crazy, Back soo

[*] Post 498987 posted on 27-10-2015 at 11:36 Reply With Quote


Nothing is telling me anything that I don't already know! Only 31Mb!!!! Even in BIOS!!!!! Tried the WD recovery software given that it's a WD drive and it says everything is fine, except that it only reports 33Mb. A couple of other utils also report 33Mb even though it is a WD10EDS-00M2B0 .
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.