Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: How do I give Adobe flash player permission in Windows 10?
scholar
Knowledge of Ages
*******


Avatar


Posts: 32183
Registered: 14-10-2004
Location: Illinois
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: pensive

[*] Post 498479 posted on 3-10-2015 at 22:39 Reply With Quote
How do I give Adobe flash player permission in Windows 10?



I am using Ruby's laptop, and attempted to view a tv episode from the CBS web site. Where I would expect the video to play, I see a picture of a jigsaw puzzle piece. Next to it appears an advisory that Adobe Flash Player needs permission to run--so, I can't see the video until I find out how to give Adobe Flash permission in Windows 10. Does anyone know?

Another point--I tried to get use of the Windows 10 tutorial app. I clicked to gegt it, and a box appeared, prompting me to tell the computer which program to use for the file.

So, I need to already know how to use Windows 10 in order to get the app that is supposed to tell me how to use Windows 10.:(
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
John Barnes
Radical Freethinker
*******


Avatar


Posts: 7994
Registered: 3-8-2002
Location: Sowerby Bridge
Theme: Coffee
Member Is Offline

Mood: benign

[*] Post 498481 posted on 4-10-2015 at 04:20 Reply With Quote


Adobe flash has more holes in it than Swiss cheese, many platforms have already ditched Adobe flash. HTML5 is a much better option, if you are keeping Flash make sure you only download it from the official Adobe site, it is so prone to hackers that adobe are on the verge of stopping it ,Chrome and other browsers are stopping using it even the latest plugin of flash is open to zero day vulnerability. Flash have brought out their own uninstaller to get it off computers
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Katzy
Anything you like
*******


Avatar


Posts: 7566
Registered: 23-7-2002
Theme: Coffee
Member Is Offline

Mood: Fintlewoodlewix.

[*] Post 498487 posted on 4-10-2015 at 17:00 Reply With Quote


If I remember rightly, you can, sometimes, right-click on the area where the vid should be and select something like "Allow plugin".

Beware, if you have bandwidth limitations. W10 will eat it.

I ditched W10 and reverted to W7, coz I hated it so much.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.