Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Firewall on my router
LSemmens
Undercover MOD
********


Avatar


Posts: 32767
Registered: 19-11-2004
Location: Riverton, South Australia
Theme: Windows XP Silver
Member Is Offline

Mood: Gone crazy, Back soo

[*] Post 451310 posted on 4-1-2012 at 12:36 Reply With Quote
Firewall on my router



I have a Billion BiPAC 7401VGPR3 Router through which my entire network can communicate with you lot and the rest of the world. I have finally gotten to the stage whereby I should enable the hardware firewall and ditch ZA free and Windoze Firewall (Which has never been turned on BTW). I'm familiar enough with setting permissions for programs and IP addys in ZA, but I have zero experience with hardware firewalls.

What settings should I use, and what should I avoid? Why? TIA, you secure gurus.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
LSemmens
Undercover MOD
********


Avatar


Posts: 32767
Registered: 19-11-2004
Location: Riverton, South Australia
Theme: Windows XP Silver
Member Is Offline

Mood: Gone crazy, Back soo

[*] Post 451428 posted on 6-1-2012 at 11:59 Reply With Quote


Bump!
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Katzy
Anything you like
*******


Avatar


Posts: 7564
Registered: 23-7-2002
Theme: Coffee
Member Is Offline

Mood: Fintlewoodlewix.

[*] Post 451431 posted on 6-1-2012 at 12:06 Reply With Quote


Not sure what settings you mean.

On mine, the actual firewall's either enabled or disabled.

I still use Comodo, too, though.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.