Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Zonealarm Problem
Mick Johnson
Custom User Title
*******




Posts: 698
Registered: 3-12-2003
Location: Staffordshire
Theme: KF Blue
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 341792 posted on 10-7-2008 at 10:07 Reply With Quote
Zonealarm Problem



Last two days I'm having trouble connecting to the internet.

If I disable ZA it's fine so there's something wrong somewhere.

I've uninstalled it and reinstalled it but it's the same.

In 'network connections' it says 'acquiring network address' but will not connect.

After reinstalling I don't think it asked me all the usual questions about what is trying to connect to the internet when first opening Firefox etc.

I'm using a router, and that, and the cables are working ok.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
SRD
rantipole
*******


Avatar


Posts: 1928
Registered: 12-1-2008
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Theme: Calm
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 341793 posted on 10-7-2008 at 10:19 Reply With Quote


Have a look at This Thread
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Mick Johnson
Custom User Title
*******




Posts: 698
Registered: 3-12-2003
Location: Staffordshire
Theme: KF Blue
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 341794 posted on 10-7-2008 at 10:25 Reply With Quote


Cheer's Simon, it does work on 'med' but it was always on 'high' before.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.