Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: mmc.exe is not a valid win32 appli
KOUROSH
Custom User Title
*******


Avatar


Posts: 1316
Registered: 31-1-2007
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 313183 posted on 22-12-2007 at 16:40 Reply With Quote
mmc.exe is not a valid win32 appli



i went to control, system /hardware and when i clicked on it it said mmc.exe is not a valid window application and it won't open. how this has happened???? do i have to do win repair to get it fixed???

also bios i wonder if you have the experty?? on my bios when i enter there is this
LOAD OPTOMIZED DEAFULTS???? what does it do ?? do i have to type y or N what would be the difference.

also

system BIOC cachable is this suppose to be able or disabled?? what would be the difference

and finally what do i have to do in bios so when the floppy disk in the floppy drive the window will ignore and stats up rather than telling me it can not start

your help will be much appreciated
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Katzy
Anything you like
*******


Avatar


Posts: 7564
Registered: 23-7-2002
Theme: Coffee
Member Is Offline

Mood: Fintlewoodlewix.

[*] Post 313209 posted on 22-12-2007 at 19:22 Reply With Quote


You could have a virus.

However, Click "Start" and "Run".



In the emulated DOS window that opens, type "sfc /scannow" and hit "Enter". Let it do it's thing and you might be OK.

As for your BIOS settings, have a look here:

http://www.buildeasypc.com/sw/bios_setup.htm
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
KOUROSH
Custom User Title
*******


Avatar


Posts: 1316
Registered: 31-1-2007
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 313220 posted on 22-12-2007 at 20:20 Reply With Quote


Katzy many thanks when i type scannow it says window can not find scannow????????????????

with regard to bios that is brilient it explain to a large extent, i wonder if you know what changes i have to make it so when floppy is in window starts??????????many thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.