Karl`s PC Help Forums Last active: Never
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

In memory of Karl Davis, founder of this board, who made his final journey 12th June 2007

Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites   Post new thread Poll:
Author: Subject: Yahoo insterad of google????
KOUROSH
Custom User Title
*******


Avatar


Posts: 1316
Registered: 31-1-2007
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

sad.gif Post 312538 posted on 18-12-2007 at 16:16 Reply With Quote
Yahoo insterad of google????



i do not how setting has changed before when i typed url usually google search was default now it has changed to yahoo??? i have no idea how this happened. how can i change it back to google on firefox browser. many thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Wilbur
Custom User Title
*******




Posts: 578
Registered: 2-4-2006
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 312544 posted on 18-12-2007 at 17:56 Reply With Quote


Alongside the search box (lefthand side) there is a little menu arrow, click on that it it will show a list of search engines and the option to add others.
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
KOUROSH
Custom User Title
*******


Avatar


Posts: 1316
Registered: 31-1-2007
Theme: KF Blue (Default)
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] Post 312545 posted on 18-12-2007 at 18:33 Reply With Quote


wilbur many thanks i tried that and even removed the yahoo it did not work. the link below show how it can be removed but i can not follow the instruction

http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/how-to-remove-search-engines-from-firefox-flock-specifically-yahoo/

you may be to tell me step by step many thanks
View User's Profile View All Posts By User
Post new thread Poll:

Guest Notice
You are a guest, as a guest you can only see a maximum of 3 posts per thread.

If you want to see the rest, please click here to register.