Karl`s PC Help Forums

"Deliver Us from Evil" NYPD retired officer who has encountered demons
scholar - 5-7-2014 at 21:59

Read about the man who inspired the movie, "Deliver Us from Evil"
He was a police officer who also became a demonologist in order to better fight the evil he encountered.

Nimuae - 5-7-2014 at 22:51

It is an interesting article, Scholar, but I am not sure that I believe in demons.

scholar - 6-7-2014 at 00:52

Quote:
Originally posted by Nimuae
It is an interesting article, Scholar, but I am not sure that I believe in demons.

Many people who have encountered them will testify to their existence. The head of the counseling/psychology department where I got my third degree encountered one case of demonic possession in his career.

Nim, how do you explain the signs (symptoms, if you wish) displayed by some demon-possessed, such as knowledge not available to the human person, or speaking in languages they do not know?

Nimuae - 6-7-2014 at 07:31

Quote:
Originally posted by scholar
Quote:

Many people who have encountered them will testify to their existence. The head of the counseling/psychology department where I got my third degree encountered one case of demonic possession in his career.

Nim, how do you explain the signs (symptoms, if you wish) displayed by some demon-possessed, such as knowledge not available to the human person, or speaking in languages they do not know?

I cannot explain them, Scholar, but then neither can I explain quantum physics. I have certainly encountered evil on occasion, whether that was demonic or no I have no way of knowing. Your knowledge on the matter is far superior to mine.

John_Little - 6-7-2014 at 09:38

Quote:
Read about the man who inspired the movie, "Deliver Us from Evil"
He was a police officer who also became a demonologist in order to better fight the evil he encountered.

........................right................................

marymary100 - 6-7-2014 at 11:09

Quote:
Quote: