Karl`s PC Help Forums

Welcome!
pack71 - 24-12-2007 at 00:51

waveysmiley Hello everyone, As you can see, I'm new here. I just found this board and it's the first board I found interesting enough to ever enter. I hope I will be welcomed here with my limited knowledge, that's why I'm here. I work in a shop that sells software, books and videos dealing with hydraulic design.
Everyone in my family are engineers except me, of course, I'm just dumb. That's what they think at least. I don't know as much as they do about current technology but willing to learn.
Like I said before, thanks for having me and I hope it's OK I'm here. A new friend, I hope, Pack

scholar - 24-12-2007 at 01:50

Welcome, Pack. This is a good place to learn. The big brain techs will, when asked, explain their answers in simpler terms, or give links to pages that explain things more completely.

I sometimes ask about an answer to someone else's problem, so that I can better understand what's behind the analysis of the problem.

I also invite you to look around in the non-tech sections. You can share a favorite joke, an interesting web page, a news article. We thrive on different experiences and opinions. Many of us came here with a question, and stayed for the friends we made.

I hope to see you posting.waveysmiley

LSemmens - 24-12-2007 at 12:35

Hi Pack. Welcome!

Dreamweaver - 24-12-2007 at 12:56

Hello Pack, welcomey to the madhouse :).

We are a friendly bunch, no matter how silly you think a question is just ask it :) We're here to (at least try ) to help.

roo - 7-7-2008 at 18:42

Hi, Ive just rejoined, had a lot of help from Karl many years ago ...maybe about 6 years but dont remember if I had a user name or not... I have difficult brain chemistry and structure, dyslexic,ADD,BPD so have limited short term memory etc... found Karl to have brilliant attitudes so its going to take a while for me to process that he's gone on...